Halter Class Definitions

Guide to Halter Classes (English and Western)

Color Horse = pintos, paints, palominos, appaloosas, buckskins, gruellas, cremellos
Non-Color Horse = bays, greys, sorrels/chestnuts, blacks
***No cross entry between Color and Non-Color Halter
Senior Horse = 18 years old or older (the horse, not the handler!)
Stock Type = Quarter Horses, Appaloosas, Paints
Pleasure Type = Arabians, Morgans
Hunter Type = Thoroughbreds, Warmbloods
Saddle Type = Saddlebreds and other gaited breeds
***No cross entry between Stock, Pleasure, or Saddle Type; or Hunter, Pleasure, Saddle Type